Welcome to BASIC

Fooyin the music player

I’ve always liked Foobar2000 in Windows for playing my music library. I missed it on the Mac and Linux computers. The music player has many customization options and plugins that differentiate it from other players.

I gave it a try on my Fedora Thinkpad P51 workstation. It was available in the store, so it was an easy install. The customization options are nice and easy to get started. I lost track of time trying to create my own player and learning how the menus worked.

My library is on an external drive, it was very easy to load and play music. It includes so many features such as gapless playback and customizable keyboard shortcuts.

The website claims it will be available to other platforms including the Mac in the near future.

screenshot

https://www.fooyin.org/

#linux #music