Welcome to BASIC

From Neocities to Bear

Blogging has been a nice change for me. I thank the great people I’ve met on Mastodon suggesting to get back into it. The decline of the internet as we knew it continues and it’s nice to go back to blogging and reading RSS feeds.

I started on Neocities last year and enjoyed getting back to coding. I realized it takes much more effort in blogging from scratch than actually writing posts. I did test Hugo and put in a good effort. I thought I was getting the hang of it but it took more of my time still. The excitement ran out after a week or two.

Then I saw a few more Bear blogs appearing in my Mastodon feed and gave it a try for myself. It was so easy to setup and it encouraged me to focus on writing and not the coding part. I found a theme I liked that reminded me of my childhood days of programming in BASIC for DOS. I’m hoping that posting from mobile (something I haven’t tested yet) is as easy.

I’ve been working on my monthly summary of activities post. It’s quite long and will publish it very soon. Hoping to keep posting more frequently now.

#blog #personal