Welcome to BASIC

My EF ECOFLOW journey

After years of power outages and being cheap with backup power supplies, I gave this a try. Prime Days was happening and it was about 50% off so I had the wife approval. Year after year, the outages occur more often and this past year has been awful. It is just not winter storms, but maintenance that isn’t planned, car accidents hitting poles or structures and more.

I picked up the ECOFLOW portable power station river 2. They have some amazing products that cost more but first I wanted to try out a smaller portable version. We need enough power to provide backup for one room to share our devices and lights. If this works out I’ll wait for another sale to pick up another product.

The instructions say to charge it every 3 months if you’re not using it. So I do have a reminder to give it a quick charge. It hasn’t been long so I haven’t had a chance to fully use it. I’m sure in the next 2 months there will be an opportunity unless a car accident or unplanned maintenance takes us off the grid.

#tech