Welcome to BASIC

Old computer shows

When I was younger we didn't have any local computer shows on TV. It wasn't until the 90's that society became more aware of the computer industry and more TV shows were available. In the 80's one popular show was called The Computer Chronicles. Once that series ended, a new one appeared called The Internet Cafe which was renamed Net Cafe. I've started building my own media server with a collection of these shows and others. It really has been a good way to pass the time or have it on in the background while I work during the week.

As I get older, newer shows and movies don't interest me much. I'm becoming my father more each day. He rarely watches anything new and I recall asking him long ago. He responded the same way I feel now. I still do enjoy some new series now and then but it is becoming rare to find anything that holds my attention as older series and movies.

#entertainment #retro #tech #tv