Welcome to BASIC

Past couple of months

It's been a busy time for me and I haven't blogged much here. As I wrote in my last post, writing is hard. I believe having a static blog does contribute to it but on the other hand I do love the simplicity of it. The past couple of months I've been busy with work and taxes since it is that time of year. I've caught up on some anime shows, regular shows and movies. I've done a great job handling streaming service subscriptions by canceling them once I have nothing to watch. It feels great saving money. We recently reduced Netflix to the subscription with ads because the savings was ridiculously good. From 17downto6! I would love to get back into reading and reducing subscriptions is one way to curb watching TV.

I didn't start my OBTF project which I'm disappointed. I believe it would reduce my distractions with various programs and keep me organized. Every time I want to create this one big text file, I lose myself on the formatting and it looks like a big pile of disorganized text. I haven't found the right format. I did start using VSCODE at work to organize my notes and learned markdown instead of writing regular text. My question is why? I mean it looks nice in the preview window but I'm never opening that window to read my notes. When I'm creating a webpage, I understand, but where else would I open a MD file? I'm still learning.

#blog #personal