Welcome to BASIC

Using LocalSend

As someone who uses various platforms, it's unfortunate that AirDrop only works on Apple devices. Enter LocalSend. A free app to install on any platform to send files, text, images and even apps. I've read posts about it but never had time to install and test it for myself. I came across this YouTube video from Side Of Burritos and it was very easy to follow.

It's been around a month of daily use for me. I have it installed everywhere and it works amazingly well. As an Android and iOS user, it has been great transferring photos and files. I never think which phone to use, for example taking a photo. I can transfer the photo back to each device and to my Linux PC or Mac.

I think this is a great app to tell your family and friends to install to easily share photos and files.

You can find more information and download on the LocalSend website.

#android #ios #localsend #mac #pc